Here’s The PlayStation 4 Disc Based Launch Lineup


Sony announced the release date for it’s PlayStation 4 console yesterday during it’s Gamescom 2013 press conference. We we’re also treated to tons of additional news regarding indies heading to the PlayStation 4 and PS Vita. Sony has now confirmed it’s PlayStation 4 launch lineup.

A selection of 33 games are scheduled to accompany the PlayStation 4 before year’s end. Nearly half of that number will be disc based, 15 in all. The remaining 18 titles will be downloadable off the PlayStation Store. Here’s the list of games that will be available in physical form:

  • NBA 2K14 (2K)
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts (Activision)
  • Skylanders Swap Force (Activision)
  • Need for Speed: Rivals (Electronic Arts)
  • Battlefield 4 (Electronic Arts)
  • Madden 25 (Electronic Arts)
  • FIFA 14 (Electronic Arts)
  • NBA Live 14 (Electronic Arts)
  • Killzone: Shadow Fall (Sony)
  • Driveclub (Sony)
  • Knack (Sony)
  • Assassins Creed IV: Black Flag (Ubisoft)
  • Watch Dogs (Ubisoft)
  • Just Dance 2014 (Ubisoft)
  • Lego Marvel Superheroes (Warner Bros. Interactive)

Some of these titles will arrive on November 15th with the PlayStation 4 console. First party software including Killzone: Shadow Fall, Driveclub, and Knack will be available immediately at launch.

Follow Meh

Dylan Zellmer

Dylan splits time between games journalism, designing video games, and playing them. Outside of his deep involvement in the games industry, he enjoys It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Shameless, A Song of Ice and Fire, fitness, and family.
Follow Meh